Party Garbage Mix (Round 2)

I was at a loss of words today. I know that’s a rarity with me but I honestly couldn’t think of a single thing to write about. A week or so ago I posted the first of my mixes claiming that I would be doing more (and hopefully better ones) sometime in the near future. Well, since I was having my first case writer’s block for this I decided to go ahead and do another one of these. Technically, Party Garbage is myself and Kendall Bruns, but these are all me hiding beneath an umbrella name.

I wanted to post this earlier but ended up screwing the proverbial DJ-mix pooch a few times and had to restart since I’m doing these live. I’m not the worlds greatest DJ, but I think they work well for personal dance parties and drives home. There are a couple slip up hiding in the 50 minutes that this thing goes on, but hopefully that doesn’t make them less fun. I had fun making it in my study, so I think it will be doubly fun for you while you’re running errands, exercising, kickin’ it with 40’s, stoopin’ it or just doing some work. So, please to enjoy Party Garbage’s second foray into bringing us into your home:

Party GarbageThe Culture and Values Mix

(Right-Click to Download) or nab a .zip of it from zShare

or listen here

Track-list after the jump….

Party Garbage – The Culture and Values mix

Midnight Juggernauts- Intro
Neon Neon- Raquel
Dragonette- I Get Around (Midnight Juggernauts Remix)
Steed Lord- You,
Kleerup- Until We Bleed (Feat. Lykke Li)
Health- Lost Time (C.L.A.W.S. Remix)
The Presets- This Boys In Love
Erlend Øye- Sudden Rush (The Twelves Remix)
[Intermission]
College- Can You Kiss Me First
Cut Copy- Far Away
Patrick Cowley- Megatron Man
Lo-Fi-Fnk - The City (Teenagers Remix)

Thanks for listening yous guys! Right now it looks like the next Party Garbage night will be sometime in mid-August. Right now Kendall and are a little busy running around and doing things, but I will be sure to let you guys know what’s happening. I may be doing some solo nights at some point too, but nothing is concrete on that at all. Just keep your eyes tuned here, I’ll be sure to let y’all know.

Love,

John & Party Garbage

Leave a Reply

