What was up? YYA at the Tavern!

show 1

Of course, right after I said I was starting up again I disappeared for a week or so. This whole holiday season can be both overly busy and I attribute most of my absence to that. The other thing distracting me was the inaugural You, You’re Awesome show at the tavern. I used my limited ability to run lights to make the evening that much more fun… hopefully. All in all, I’d say the night went off without a hitch, so here are a few pictures from what should be the first of many shows. More pictures of the fun had after the jump!

Benjamin Davis opened up for YYA. I told him it was "pleasant." I'm not entirely sure it was taken as the compliment it was intended to be.

Benjamin Davis opened up for YYA. I told him it was "pleasant." I'm not entirely sure it was taken as the compliment it was intended to be.

439455575_20081219-dsc_0053

439456063_20081219-dsc_0055

439459085_20081219-dsc_0084

439455088_20081219-dsc_0051

3121111453_e76e126ed8_b

The repeated violation of Pikachu, a beloved video game character, makes Yusef extremely angry.

Free post-show pie! I did not get to have any as I was drunkenly setting up to DJ for a little bit. I was told the Derby pie was fantastic. Thanks to Mike Baker for the pies.

"What the hell? Just give me my free pie. What's the hold up?" Thanks to Mike Baker the pie maker for said pies. I was told the Derby pie was delicious.

Sadly, I was not able to partake in any pie. Why? Two reasons, really. I was very very drunk and was attempting to DJ. Yusef says my body looks like that of a cartoon character in this. I'm inclined to agree.

Sadly, I was not able to partake in any pie. Why? Two reasons, really. I was very very drunk and was attempting to DJ. Yusef says my body looks like that of a cartoon character in this. I'm inclined to agree.

It was a pretty celebratory atmosphere and I know Kevin and Yusef were stunned by the turn-out at their first show. Good job guys!

If this looked like fun, and I can attest that it was, make sure you take a break from your families to go see You, You’re Awesome play with the Seedy Seeds at the Southgate House on Christmas Eve . I’m bummed I won’t be here, but I heard there might be cookies this time. 

Thanks to Kendall and Scott for the pictures.

Love,

John

Leave a Reply

